Why I am Writing

As of today, Daniel and I have been married for 7 months and 13 days. In that short span of time, we have had many wonderful, yet difficult and soul-stretching experiences together. Marriage has been much better, but also much harder than we thought because of all the unexpected twists and turns in our path. We are learning so much as we grow closer to each other and to God.

Recently, during a difficult series of  trials, I have felt an amazing new sense of creativity and insight enter my life. I feel grateful for this and feel inspired to write. I hope to regularly share our experiences with others, so Daniel and I can connect with our families and share our lessons with anyone who wants to read.

If there’s anything I know, it is that life is a gift. God is our Father and has a plan for us and our family, a plan that will guide us to the greatest happiness. This is the story of our family’s journey and the lessons of love, loss, and life we experience together.

 

2 thoughts on “Why I am Writing

    1. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been going through some tough things lately, Misty! I’m excited to hear your thoughts and insights though, so we can both learn from each other.

      Like

Leave a comment